Modern Lifestyle mean that many parents have little time for their children. Many children suffer because they do not get as much as attention from their parents as children did in the past. Do you agree or disagree?

The currently prevailing lifestyle trends clearly imply that many parents spend a short span of time with their children. Hence, a majority of children suffer because they lack the attention which they received in the past. I certainly agree with the statement, and this essay will provide the references in supporting the argument. Nowadays, albeit most of the work is automated, folks still find it troublesome to allocate certain bandwidth out of their hectic schedule and dedicate it for themselves or their family. This, in turn, is hampering kids in a drastic manner. For instance, a boy who spent most of his childhood either at a daycare or with his nanny becomes prone to loose family morales and values. The first and foremost reason is that his parents are never around to teach him about their heritage and societal culture. As a result of which, the boy lurks for support of a friend or an outsider and often gets distant from his family. Since we know that major development of the human brain occurs in initial years, hence, it is extremely critical for people to stick around with their kids. Furthermore, some parents choose to send their offspring to a boarding school at a very young age, which can hamper the offspring’s mental development. In spite, most people follow a trend of admitting their kid in a day-boarding, which can be considered as a reasonable option. For instance, opting for trending methodologies such as Co-parenting. This technique is known to be beneficial. Since, it is based on modern living, where partners support one another in raising their offspring together by assigning certain tasks to each other. In a nutshell, some outside factors cannot be stopped such as today’s fast-paced and chaotic lifestyle, but we can surely control our actions. I strongly opine that instead of running away from such scenarios, an individual should incline towards maintaining an equilibrium between personal and professional career. This way, we can implant our knowledge of tradition and culture in our future generations.