Some people state that schools should have a social responsibility to encourage children not to eat junk food. Others believe that parents should take responsibility for their children's eating habits. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

There is an ongoing debate over whether schools or parents should incentivize children not to consume fast food. Many individuals claim that it is the responsibility of schools though I think parents should be in charge of their children's eating. On the one hand, proponents of the view toward schools claim that academic institutions play a significant role in discouraging teenagers from intake of junk food. One of the considerable reasons is that schools might provide healthy nutrition education to students. This means that they might learn the drawbacks of these types of nourishment; as a result, they begin to consume less. Additionally, schools are able to provide more nutritious meals and snacks in canteens. The healthier options there are, the less adolescents consume fatty food. For example, in Turkey, academic institutions offer healthier food which encourages students to eat this kind of meal. On the other hand, parents should take responsibility for their children's intake habits. One of the obvious reasons is that parents might restrict children's access to junk food. If they limit their teens's consumption of fast food, adolescents are able to eat healthy foods. Further justification is that parents can teach their teenagers about healthy food choices from childhood. From my point of view, since youngsters had not eaten unhealthy food, they would not have a tendency to consume it. For instance, in Azerbaijan, more and more people educate their children about the possible disadvantages of it. Hence, these actions from adults can incentivize youngsters to intake fresh nourishment. In conclusion, although schools have a profound impact on pupils' preferences regarding the consumption of junk food, parents play a vital role in managing their eating habits. Furthermore, I am of the opinion that adults might teach them in order to not consume fat-contained food.