Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is thought by some people that to be outstanding in sports you need to have a great amount of strength physically. But, on the contrary, some people also believe that to excel in sports you need to have a generous level of mental or emotional strength. To begin with, I feel that to be successful in any field, most especially sports you need to have physical strength. Thus, having the capability to work, because, without physical strength, there will be no energy to function. Further, physical strength is needed in building body muscles because it is this muscles that carry the body. For instance, it is not possible for an athlete to throw Javelin or play basketball without having the strength to do so. However, I also think that it is required to have the mental strength to excel in sports. For the reason that one cannot do anything without the mind being made up to do it. Even psychologists say that you have to set your mind on a particular task before you can achieve such a task perfectly. In conclusion, anything we are doing, we need both our physical and mental strength to be successful in it. Also,our mindset on a particular thing determines our success, so, if we have a wrong mindset it affects our performance negatively and the right mindset towards things will show a positive result. Therefore, whether we will be successful or not in anything we are doing is determined by our mindset, physical and mental strength, hard work and determination. Hence, we should always be positive in our thinking.