In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility. What are your opinions on this?

Our society is loaded with gigantic predefined norms, some of which are indescribable. One such notion refrains from involving children in any kind of paid work. Whilst, in various cultures it is considered as an unpleasant exercise. However, there are certain people who entrust that it will be crucial for learning. I firmly opine with the latter point of view. This essay will discuss the argument while citing certain significant references. Undoubtedly, hard work is always accredited in shaping an individual’s career and hence this quality should be implanted in a child at a very early stage. For instance, many regions accelerate the idea of inaugurating rewarded jobs for adolescents. Albeit this does not signify to promote child labour. For example, children help their parents in completing minor household chores such as timely cleaning of their rooms, washing the car and managing the garden. And in return, they earn their pocket money which can be spent wherever they require. Such experiences embark a sense of maturity in the kids and sometimes instigates a sense of savings from the beginning. On the contrary, in a country like India, the liability of younger ones in a family is always borne by parents solely till the time their offspring completes graduation and lands a job which takes around 21 years. The aforementioned is not a proper measure as per my perception since these scenarios fail to emphasize and comprehend the value of hard-earned money. To summarise, I would like to concentrate my thoughts on the fact that only hard work can lead to success stories like that of Late Former President Dr.A.P.J Abdul Kalam Azad, the man who reached from rags to riches, due to his efforts. We, as a community, can yield better results from our coming generations by adopting these suggestions and guide them to create their way for a better tomorrow.