A COUNTRY BECOMES MORE INTERESTING AND DEVELOPS MORE QUICKLY WHEN ITS POPULATION INCLUDES A MIXTURE OF NATIONALITIES. TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE?

Having a multi-ethnic population may be a way for a nation to develop faster and at the same time make the country fascinating. I totally agree with this statement and in this essay, I will explain why a nation whose population is composed of different cultures is more interesting and grow better than others. Some people prefer to take vacations in places that are exotic to them. What if it could happen inside their own country? Being formed by various groups of distinct people is one of the aspects that cause multi-cultural nations to be so interesting. Canada, the destination of a variety of immigrants from all over the world is an example of a country where a mixture of nationalities makes the environment captivating. Another place that benefits from this outcome is Singapore. The city-state, which is home to a multitude of different people from different origins, is regarded as one of the most cosmopolitan metropolises of the world due to the diversity of its population. Moreover, nations formed from mixed nationalities are used to receive many immigrants. When leaving their homeland to a new country, people tend to double their efforts to succeed, which is at the root of how countries like Canada and Singapore have developed so well in a short period. In countries like these, another phenomenon collaborates for fast progress: the second generation of immigrants. Being children of people who thrived to establish in a foreign nation, descendants tend to have a positive approach on how to live and work, feeling at the same time part of the new place and heirs of their parent’s culture. Nations such as Australia and New Zealand have experienced a strong development after the big waves of immigration in the early nineties. In conclusion, I completely agree that multi-ethnic states are more fascinating and develop faster. The former happens mainly because the diversity of people causes the place to have a wider culture, while the latter is due to a more constructive perspective on work and life by immigrants and their descendants. Governments should encourage immigration as a form of increase in their countries progress.