More and more people want to own items, such as cars, clothing and other things, that are made by famous brands. What are the reasons for this?Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In recent times,materialism is a hotly debated topic around the world.It is often argued by some that people are extremely conscious about certain brands while buying,not only because of superior quality products and reliability of the brands,but also a sense of satisfaction achieved from these retailers.Meanwhile,others might think otherwise. This essay will explore how these factors make this advancement positive. Firstly,one of the major advantages of this evolution is the quality control of the goods bought from popular brands.As these brands are certified according to the international standards, an immense sense of satisfaction is achieved after buying from these brands.Take an example of Amazon,a retailing giant in e-commerce,millions of customers believe in the quality of their products. Thus,the quality of the items can almost single-handedly make this trend positive. Secondly,another major benefit linked with this development is the reliability and faith in brands.As buyers give more preference to those items which are more reliable and trustworthy as opposed to locally manufactured things. For instance,according to a recent survey conducted by the University of Commerce,Florida revealed that people took more interest in buying BMW cars as opposed to locally made vehicles. Hence,people do consider reliable things during trade. Finally,the peace of mind that a customer gets through these brands is matchless.As all buyers have in their mind that the product bought can be replaced or returned if not liked otherwise, so this trend is good for retailers. To sum up,I believe that this advancement is an overall positive development not only in terms of quality assurance and reliability but the level of satisfaction granted.