Some people think that testing on animals is necessary for discovering medicine that helps fight diseases, while others believe it is not necessary to test on animals for this reason. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Even though medical equipment and knowledge are developed well, some new diseases are discovered and need to be addressed. For this matter, an argument appears regarding the medicine testing on animals. Some people believe that testing is essential to check the effectiveness while the other group think it is unnecessary. I believe that both opinions have pros and cons, and I stand with the idea of testing medicine on non-human subjects. To begin with, sample testing of a new cure on animals is urgently needed for human needs, and I agree. Firstly, doing research on animals is known to be less risky. In general, the medical researcher needs to prevent any side effects caused by the medicine. To address this, they need to do a thorough assessment but implementing it on another human may be fatal to the subject. So, they need animals that resemble someone's body parts as subjects. Another reason is that it is cost-effective. It is because the research usually tests the meds on animals which is known to be found easily, such as mice. Thus, they do not have to spend a high price. Albeit beneficial, animal testing is opposed by animal lovers. The main reason for this idea is based on moral values. This community believe that animals are also living creatures who have the right to live, but applying the test to them is hurting them. Additionally, they believe that the volunteering system is a better idea for medical testing. It means that the public who are willing to be tested can apply as a research subject. In this way, the medical team can find a more suitable reaction to the medication. In conclusion, testing new meds on non-human subjects is needed for humanities because it is less risky and cheaper. Despite those reasons, some people believe that such testing is against their morale.