Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case ? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed ?

In the recent year, instead of becoming employees for a company or organisation, the majority of people choose self-employed business. This essay will discuss what reasons for this new career and what drawbacks that being self-employed might have. To begin with, there are many reasons for being self-employed. Firstly, some people may not be fond of being under control. People establish their own business might be to get out of command pressure and to have more flexible time. Thus, without the strict rules, people can receive their accurate profit and salary which they attain by themself. Secondly, ambitious and passion can also be a reason. It is true that, most self-employed bosses said it was their dream to start their jobs. They can think big and do big. They are not afraid to experience challenges, to quit the safety circle of getting the same salary each month while working for a company. Nevertheless, some disadvantages still appear when being self-employed. In the beginning, most individual workers might face a lot of risks. Many people have failed, simply because of their lack of business knowledge and experiences. For example, according to recent research, one- third of the startups' businesses failed for receiving investment. Due to, the low quality of their products or the principles to organise and develop their business. Furthermore, being self-employed, in other words, people work individually. After a long time, being snowed under, startups might be overwhelmed and stress of the massive amount of works which they are responsible to handle it. In short, being self-employed can directly affect people's physical and mental health. In conclusion, self-employed businesses can be the case due to there are more and more people want to arrange their own career and be successful on their own. While being self-employed may still have many business barriers and health problems.