Some people believe that capital punishment should not be used. Others, however, argue that it should be allowed for the most serious crimes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is thought by some people that capital punishment should not be used. But on the contrary, some people also think that capital punishment should be used for severe crimes like a sexual violation, assassination, sexual slavery, forced labour and so on because these crimes are said to be against humanity. To begin with, capital punishment means to sentence a person to death by the law. For instance, a person committed murder and when charged to court, the judge sentenced the person to death by hanging or electrocution. Truly, some people are against capital punishment because they feel that no one has the night to sentence another person to death. However, some people believe that death should still serve as a punishment for serious crimes. For example, people that commit murder, rape and human trafficking are mostly sentenced, stoned or electrocuted to death because they are believed to have committed a crime against humanity. Also, some of this people that think capital punishment should be used sometimes take laws into their hands. For instance, it is generally known that anyone that steals, commits manslaughter, adultery and other little crimes are mostly put to death immediately in countries like Iran, Arab and other Islamic countries. In conclusion, I feel that capital punishment is cruel and should no longer be allowed into law most especially for countries like Iran where gross punishment is rampant. In addition, I also think that since we didn't create people's lives we, therefore, have no right to take their lives with or without the law.