The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before.What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

Undoubtedly, the modern era is all about data and speed. Whilst, the introduction of technology in our daily lives has brought significant changes in performing daily operations. However, this also has brought its specific portion of problems which never existed earlier. This essay will discuss the major issues which pivot around us today and will share some solutions to overcome the same. First and foremost, the internet is a door of opportunities and hence, with the inauguration of networking, many drastic changes were observed. For instance, the model of conducting education has enhanced significantly without any hassle and thus, leads to preserving the trees which were cut down to make papers resulting in saving the environment. In addition, physical distances have been contracted by platforms like Skype, Google Duo. Conversely, the aforementioned also initiated cybercrime such as data leak, ethical hacking, banking frauds and in order to preserve malicious attacks, awareness is extremely crucial. A consumer must value their privacy and should be vigilant to comprehend the challenges coming their way. Secondly, the Government can incentivise cyber safety by promoting users to mandate anti-virus software on their devices. Furthermore, if we delve more into the dark side, the situation is alarming. The younger generation is being exposed to these devices which hampers their capability to communicate with people directly as they rather prefer to communicate via chats and messages. A survey conducted by the Oxford University showcased that the cases of depression are vastly increasing over the decade. This is because, despite having gigantic virtual friend-list, they miss the actual encounter. A simple solution to tackle the aforementioned is that folks should limit their time on multimedia devices and try to converse with their nearby friends. In a nutshell, this can be controlled if the authorities tend to promote more social gatherings where masses can interact with each other. On the other hand, families should also promote an environment to perform digital detox and connect with each other for example No Net Sundays, or Face time Fridays wherein they can talk freely and perform an activity like preparing barbeques, watching movies. To summarise, it is an equal responsibility of an individual and the governing bodies, to make the social stratum of traditional communication continual and alive.