In some countries fast food restaurants and supermarket gives money to schools to promote their products. Do you think this is a positive or negative development

It is common to see the growth in commercial advertisements of fast food chains and supermarket to be displayed at schools in some countries. While this can be a clever way to promote the products, this kind of advertising, in my opinion, is unconstitutional and it will have negative impacts on the younger generation. On the one hand, fast food and supermarket promotions with the targeted audiences of students will have negative influences on their lifestyle and diet. One of the most prominent point to discuss is that, students, especially young ones, love to eat junk foods and sweets. Therefore, many fast food restaurants and supermarket will tend to commercialize unhealthy food such as chocolate, french fries, hamburger and many more. Hence, this will increase the students ' demand in fast foods and junk foods, exposing them to many other crucial problems. For instance, increasing children's sugar and fat consumption can result in obesity and many other chronic diseases such as diabetes and high blood pressure. On the other hand, this is unconstitutional and illegal because schools can not use their learners as a way to produce income. Regarding the fact that schools accept the money from those companies and expose children to a detrimental diet and lifestyle, this can be considered an act of corruption. Therefore, if schools were to make income by commercialize their students, they had to at least verify the benefits and negative effects of what would be displayed. As a result, schools should only accept the deals of advertisements that can benefits students such as universities scholarships, extra-curriculum courses and education books. In conclusion, commercializing fast food and supermarket within schools is happening in some countries. In fact, those advertisements are inapproriate and can lead to many other health problems which are, in my opinion, significant and detrimental.