It is quite common for both parents in a family to work. Sometimes this is because they need two salaries to survive whereas other times it is their choice. What are the problems you see in this situation? How does this affect the children and the family life?

In these days, it is normal for both parents to work to fulfil their family needs because one source of income can not fulfil the household's needs. Therefore, it has been argued that worked parents have less time with family rather than only one of them that works. This essay will suggest the common problems caused by this trend and the impact on the children. The main problem of workaholic parents are children grown up with lack of love. It means children can not see parents as their true love because they are likely to be abandoned. In long time periods, lack of love can affect many aspects of children development, especially attitudes and their mental-awareness. Since they do not have friends to talk about, they have no guidelines, for instance, how to behave and how to solve problems. Therefore, the effects of busy parents can reflect on children's behaviour. Children with busy parents are likely to show as misbehaviour or, in contrast, loneness. Firstly, often, kids make some troubles just to get attention. However, in a long-term period, it may lead to misbehaviour because they think that the problems they produced are not big enough to attract parents attentions. Therefore, they may create a bigger problem until their parents notice them. However, on the other side, the loneness may generate a fatal mistake. Kids that usually feel loneness at home and have problems at school may seem to be fine in the day - time, but when it comes to night, they usually have horrible thought, such as depressions and suicide. Those effects are very common in Japan and Korea, for examples. In conclusion, it is very understandable that parents work to fulfil their needs, however, attention and time are also needed to protect the children from being too far from the lines. Therefore, parents should divide an equal amount of family time and work.