Some think that governments should support retired people financially while others believe they should take care of themselves. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While it is often argued by some people that financial issues for the old age people should need to backing by local state ministry, whereas others take the view of that basic needs for aged people by own means.My opinion is that it is better to offer help to older people. One side of the argument, there are people who hold the position that the basic necessity of retired people is taken care of themselves.The most compelling reason is that they no need to depend on their own children or government to support their daily life. Furthermore,after the children's marriage,they will be separated by them and live the remaining life lonely.The Asian countries are prime examples, about 80% of the aged populations are tend to live separately. Despite the above arguments, I am of the view that local governance gives more priority to the aged population. Indeed, one reason why I believe is that the older generation people are mostly retired from their profession and spend rest of life lonely. Additionally, many people do have medical complications as becoming older and older. Consequently, the medicines are quite expensive now a day's which is not affordable for them. To illustrate, the New York Times published an article about the survival of elders in this contemporary era. As a result, there is a shortage of monthly income and ministry could lend their hands for them. In conclusion, while both views are held in society and I strongly believe that ministry support as much as needed for them. This is because of elders facing difficulties with lower annual income and medical expenses. Given this situation, it is recommended that in order to care for older people, government around the world should think about implementing this form of support.