The current trend in education is to move away from traditional exams and instead have continuous assessment over the school year. What do you think of this trend?

At present, education is moving away from conducting examinations in schools to the continuous analysis of knowledge throughout the period of learning. In my opinion, I consent to the present trend because conducting an inquiry often will increase the undergraduate's knowledge on the subject and create a proper evaluation at the end of the school year. Firstly, regular assessment improves the knowledge of the pupil. As a result, undergraduates who are assessed regularly are more focused and have a sense of self-discipline. More so, students tend to pay attention in class along with studying more before the next class because they are aware that a quiz can be given abruptly. To exemplify further, diplomats who were given an evaluation at the end of each class are more proficient and are sound in reasoning. Therefore, the test administered periodically to ensure that students are well informed. Secondly, teachers are being provided with a more precise and accurate form of evaluating a scholar. Administering assessments such as a quiz, test, group discussions, seminars and so on create various records for the instructor which would be used for grading a junior. As a result, it provides enough information about the performance of the pupil to an instructor which will assist in grading. For instance, project work is done by an undergraduate which is used for their final grade. Therefore, tutors can properly evaluate a scholar regardless of his academic strength or weakness. In conclusion, in current times, various training institutions prefer tests and quiz to organize semester exams for students within the period of schooling. From my perspective, the former will enable the students to develop more insight into schoolwork and provide a suitable form of assessment for teachers.