RICH COUNTRIES OFTEN GIVE MONEY TO POORER COUNTRIES, BUT IT DOES NOT SOLVE POVERTY. THEREFORE, DEVELOPED COUNTRIES SHOULD GIVE OTHER TYPES OF HELP TO THE POOR COUNTRIES RATHER THAN FINANCIAL AID. TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE?

Some people argue that wealthier nations should help developing countries not just by donating financial resources but acting beyond monetary assistance – which alone cannot solve poverty. In this essay, I will discuss why I completely agree that rich countries should offer more than money to aid poorer nations. Monetary donations are not always used properly. This problem has two main causes: first, developing countries often lack qualified personnel to manage their economies. Money itself cannot solve any problem if not used appropriately, so it is of the utmost importance that competent professionals can plan how to use aid money in the best interest of the local societies. Second, corruption is an enormous problem for many nations struggling to succeed. The better the country deal with corruption problems, the more it is likely to develop well, because their financial resources are unlawfully used. Moreover, poorer countries have problems that go beyond the shortage of money. Regarding a weak range of professionals to manage resources, it is possible to link the absence of skilled economists or planners is to some serious deficiencies in education. Considering this, strengthening a country’s educational system is a type of aid that could also help them to develop. Besides, many of the nations which benefit from financial assistance have fragile democracies. If only a limited number of politicians are given the opportunity to decide the destination of monetary aid, it may result in a deficient distribution of international assistance. In conclusion, although it is undeniable that financial aid is extremely important to poor countries, I totally agree that more than capital is needed to help them succeed. Money alone can be wrongfully invested due to poor management or corruption, so if actions like improving local educational structures or securing a far-reaching democracy are other ways to help those in need.