International travelling is becoming cheaper and countries are opening their doors to more and more tourist. Do the advantage of increased tourists outweigh disadvantages?

Nowadays, it is getting cheaper to travel abroad, due to the increasing number of low-cost airlines tickets, and also, many countries are opening their border to international visitors. These foreign tourists, generally, want to experience new restaurants and trips, and most of the time, they would spend more money than local travellers. Unfortunately, the increasing number of international voyagers can bring some problems to the nation which is welcoming them. For example, first and foremost, the local population might be infected with foreign diseases, as they do not have the antibodies to protect themselves, such as measles. Secondly, the local cuisine could lose its identity, since the restaurants might only serve international dishes, in order to please the visitors. And lastly, the paradisiacal places are getting more and more crowded and polluted, as a result of the total of people visiting these places. On the other hand, there are several benefits to attracting many tourists. For instance, the amount of money that is spent in the place is huge, as tourists are eager to consume food in restaurants and bars, to buy souvenirs at stores and to travel to different places. Not to mention the investments that hotels are making in order to upgrade their suits and this lead a direct impact in employment, and as a result, improving the quality of life for the local citizens. To conclude, in my opinion, the advantages of welcoming foreigners outweigh the disadvantages, as the cities can receive money from the visitors, and this amount can be used to invest back to the community. And further more, the number of job positions will be enlarged, and the population will have a better life.