Modern forms of communication such as email and messaging have reduced number of time people spend seeing their friends. This has had a negative effect on their social lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, electronic communication is more and more popular in modern life. Some people say that it has decreased the time for everyone to meet and talk to each other and it has had a negative effect on their direct conversation. From my point of view, I partly agree with the above opinion. On the one hand, the development of technology promotes the quality of human life. It creates many utilities about modern forms of link such as email and messaging that make every connection with each other easier despite distance. Thus, I believe that society today likes to communicate on a network rather than meeting directly because of its convenience. For example, a few years ago, people needed to wait a few months to receive letters from natives who live far away. Now, they only text some messages and send them by email for about a few minutes. On the other hand, I don't think that network communication negatively affects social lives because of the following reasons. Almost everyone works at a company or studies at a school where they have lots of colleagues so they usually communicate with each other. Therefore, It is not evidence to declare that electronic connection makes people less able to communicate. Furthermore, Using email or messaging helps everyone spend lots of time working, that is a chance to improve themselves through communication and teamwork. In conclusion, It is undeniable that electronic communication has several advantages, although it can cause people to see each other less often. However, I also believe that it doesn't negatively affect applied social lives, even if it is an opportunity for everyone to have time to advance themselves.