Most of the world’s problems are caused by overpopulation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

I am afraid I have to disagree with this statement. There are so many conundrums in the world like starvation, pandemic, environmental problems as well as terrorism and war. In my opinions, some of them are caused by over-population while some are not. On the one hand, a number of environmental problems are indeed caused by over-population. For instance, the destruction of wildlife habitat. So rapid is the growth of population that some animal territory must be sacrificed for the exploitation of human habitation. Besides, the faster the population grows, the higher the likelihood of food shortage. In the prevention of starvation, countless forests have been cut down for crop planting which is devastating to wildlife habitat and what’s worse, resulting in the extinction of species. On the other hand, over-population, to some extent, is unrelated to some global problems such as pandemic, terrorism and war. In terms of pandemic likes COVID-19 which has overwhelmingly destroyed our economy, sanitation system and interpersonal communication. According to the recent investigation, I don’t believe it was immediately caused by over-population but due to the negligence of dietetic hygiene. In a similar way, terrorism or confrontation between countries are also thorny problems but they are also less relevant to over-population. Actually, terrorism attacks and confrontations are mainly because of radical religious beliefs and dispute on sovereignty and territory. In a nutshell, over-population causes lots and lots of intractable problems in the world, but there are still many global issues for other reasons.