Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no special knowledge of the following topic: News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported? Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence. You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, among the several types of available news very selected ones are being broadcasted or delivered to the common individuals. The prime reason for this activity is that earning more money has become the main objective of the media. News presenters believe that bad news grabs more sight rather than positive news. I will be discussing these issues in more detail in the following paragraphs. Media is fully aware of the fact that the negative news attracts the eyes and ears of the common public. Therefore in order to gain more business,they always go for the broadcasting of bad news instead of the good news. In other words, we can say that every individual pays more attention towards the negative news rather than the good news, as the news business is completely based on the number of views they get therefore bad news are telecasted more than the positive ones. Take an example of news like an ordinary girl from a small village performed well in the hockey game and she has been selected for the Olympics would not more views instead of that the news like scams will grab more sights. That is why the bad news gets broadcasted as breaking news to gets more views from the public, unlike the good ones. I personally believe that it would be better if positive news will be telecasted as the breaking news because somewhere we cannot deny that bad news also influences the people to get involved into criminal activity, news of robbery, scams and rape raise the thought of committing such crimes Because human always gets influenced through their senses. If their senses will receive negative things so, their thoughts will be negative therefore, in order to change its broadcasting of good news is very essential. In nutshell, if news media thinks of the wellbeing of the society from making money, it will be beneficial for the society, in order to achieve this broadcasting of positive news is a very important and game-changing step.