Most people think that government should invest money in improving the quality of life in earth rather than exploring space. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, exploration of the galaxy is becoming more popular in many countries compared to spending money on quality of life. I am inclined to partially agree with the notion that governments should spend more investment on Earth. On the one hand, there is a strong linkage between space and the earth. Although space is an unlimited place and it is extremely difficult to learn this knowledge specifically, explorations are being continued by governments in order to define a planet where there are a number of resources for living in the foreseeable future. Additionally, when they can find any unknown planet, investigators can control that planet. Furthermore, the world`s population is increasing day by day and this can be a valid concern for countries. I, on the other hand, believe that the exploration of the galaxy does not necessarily guarantee more profit. As a matter of fact, it can be detrimental to citizens who live on earth since, they have a tendency to live and it is becoming difficult day by day on earth. For instance, there are more than enough people who are homeless and poor individuals who face starvation as well as humans are suffering painless death and diseases in Africa and other poor countries around the world. Therefore, governments should not overlook them and if they expand investment on the earth for the current life of individuals instead of space, it will instil enhance a higher standard of living. To conclude, though exploring space can sometimes help measure problems, the financial status of countries needs more for individuals and the earth.