Today, more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficlult, such as the Sahara Desert or the Antartica. What are benefits or disadvantages for tourists visiting such places?

Human beings all over the world, usually like to go tours, if they get a vacation. Some go to holy tour like visiting temples, historically devotional places, whereas some others try to explore the world through going to unique locations, travelling by two-wheeler, etc. Nowadays, more people wish to tour to deserts like Sahara or the Antarctica and camping there. Here comes a need to analyse both the side of coins. This essay goes through a fine view of the pros and cons of touring to such places. Firstly, a person who wants a silent ambience goes to deserts to start their work. Cinema directors/musicians, for instance, prefer such places to bring flow in their ideas. Secondly, adventure lovers want to experience something different in their life and they believe it is possible by visiting places where conditions are difficult. This can be illustrated from an example. One of my friends stayed in a desert which was in gulf, for 4 days and she narrated that it was a beautiful experience for her. Because she did desert safari, camel ride, cooked with friends in an alone place, had night parties over there. This is also a sort of happiness that people want to have in their life once in a while. On the other hand, although there are enjoyments, some disadvantages are also prevailing that need to be focused. To begin with, deserts are geographically located at the outer of the city. Therefore, there are no hospitals for immediate medication, no shops/stalls to eat at the time of hungry. Again, from the above-stated example, my friend got an injury and blood came out in that desert camp. Unfortunately, there are a smaller number of bandages in their first -aid kit, that has been already used. She was able to go clinic by next day only. Followed by that, taking a tour to deserts was not suitable to families. Children and sometimes adults may get boredom as there is nothing colourful to see except the fine brown sand. According to a report, the count of family tours to deserts are considerably low almost in every country, as there will be difficulty in seeking help. To conclude, from the summary it is clear that even though there are benefits, the disadvantages seem strange and quite dangerous to some extent. Hence, here comes the question of what makes people go to these places. Nobody can stop another one's journey. So, for a shorter period of time say, half a day/one day, surfing through deserts are enjoyable, providing that all necessary things.