Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In a recent development, it is observed that developing countries are often unable to reach the mark socially and economically which have been planned beforehand. Some would say that, although developed countries help developing ones financially, it could not eradicate poverty. Personally, I strongly opine with the idea of proponents as the advanced nations should also invest in making better infrastructure and a better way of living for poor countries. To begin with, by making good infrastructures, many job vacancies could be created. To elaborate, often it is observed that, these so-called third world countries often lack skilled engineers and good materials. If these can be provided without additional cost, then it will be pretty easy for those under-developed ones to build good infrastructure. On top of that, more industry means more job vacancies along with a good amount of investment can improve that country's economy. According to a recent study by The Oxford University, after directly investing in industries for south-east Africa, their economy is progressing in a better way than before and it also helps to reduce poverty. Moreover, These advanced nations can help in making a better way of living such as supplying advanced grain seeds and equipment along with building new schools. To simplify, still among many of the developing countries, the agriculture system is out of date and they need to buy livestock from other nations at a huge price to feed their population. If technologically advanced equipment and improved seeds can be supplied, then the production of the crop will increase in a great manner. For example, after introducing scientific methods in agriculture, India is today a self-dependent country in terms of producing food grains. Additionally, if schools can be built with the help of foreign investments with no annual fees, then many children from poor families can join them and educate themselves with up to date technologies so that, the number of jobless persons will decrease in near future and that is directly proportional with reducing poverty. To conclude, other than money, there are lots of ways to assist developing nations. I would suggest that after carefully reviewing the country's interest, the administration should welcome more foreign investments.