Some educationalists think that international exchange visits will benefit teenagers at the school. To what extent do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

A lot of educational experts think that international study exchange can be very beneficial for adolescents at schools. I believe that there are more merits than drawbacks of this type of study. There may be many benefits of global exchange visits. One of the major advantages is students can get used to a brand-new culture acquaintance which they cannot learn at traditional schools. Learners can adapt to different lifestyles, including habits, traditional events, fashion, and so on. For example, the top 10 organizations ASSE has created many opportunities for young people to be an exchange student. For many years, they have received lots of feedback from students thanking them for helping them experience foreign people, countries, and lifestyles. Moreover, international certification can also support teenagers on their road to success. World-wide degrees might be a valuable tool for students applying to top-ranking universities. Nevertheless, being exchange students also has some minor downsides. Firstly, there can be a potential effect of their lack of self-control. Due to staying far from real parents, exchange students might be encouraged to many social evils such as alcohol beverage, drugs,.. and then forget their purpose is studying. Secondly, unfortunately, when students incidentally choose the wrong country, the wrong family or school. Thus, some families and students have wasted a big amount of money and their children may be affected in both physical and mental health. In conclusion, global exchange visits can bring some benefits for undergraduates like supporting their knowledge and education, while some drawbacks still occur like lack of discipline. In my opinion, I strongly agree that while there are some disadvantages to exchange programs, obviously there are more advantages for teen students.