Nowadays most green energy is becoming evermore prevalent in both developed and developing countries. Some argue they greatly reduce costs and are better for the environment, others believe they are a serious threat to energy security. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In contemporary society, the use of green energy has been discussed by different sectors of our society. Some experts say renewable energy is, in fact, a necessity due to enronvimental impacts that fossil fuels cause. Others people claim that it is unreliable once it depends on natural sources. I strongly tend to agree with the former. From my standpoint, it is time to generate more sustainable types of energy. One the one hand, some nations have a considerable stockpile of fossil fuels that could effectively respond to the worldwide demand and can be bought securely and safely on the world market. By contrast, it is known that this type of source is finite in quantity, and once Earth's oil is depleted there will be no security without green technologies. Moreover, when fossil fuels are burned, they release carbon dioxide and other greenhouse gases into the air, which in retain heat in our atmosphere, making them the primary contributors to global warming and climate change. On the other hand, renewable energy is found in an infinitive quantity in the world but its unpredictability, due to intermittent and non-dispatchable nature of renewables, such as solar and wind, causes incredibly threat to its security. However, it could be mitigated by improving current green power technologies, for example, making a mobile solar panel, enhancing batteries life, and building more energy renewable generators. Last but not least, as I see it, it is extremely unsafe to depend only on fossil fuels. We need a mix of types of energy and to be prepared when the market begins to signal that green power will be the only type of source in the near future. To sum up, the government should implement more renewable energy policies in order to force companies and household to use it more than is used nowadays. In other words, it is clearly known that one day the disruption of fossil fuels will happen and the planet will be prepared.