In some countries, people think women should have equality with men, in particular, equal rights to work as police officers or serve in the Army. Others think women are not suitable for such jobs. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Today, we live in a male-dominant world, where mostly women are restricted to their homes. They are only allowed to do the household chores and look after the other members of their family. Many believe in this type of system and do not want any imbalance in it. On the other side, people are promoting feminism and gender equality. I firmly believe in gender equity and would promote another individual to do the same. Women are considered to be weak and fragile, due to which they are only permitted to work in some light environment such as software employees or as teachers. Mostly females are imprisoned at homes, to take care of their children or elders. They are not allowed to enter jobs that require physical strength, like police officers or in the army. Many people are promoting and spreading awareness regarding women’s rights to work in the environment she desires. Police officers and army need women as much as they need men. Many of the tasks which cannot be achieved by men, can be achieved by women. For example, the arrest of a female criminal can only be done by a female officer. This also involves most of the juvenile cases because of their compassionate and communicative nature towards children. In a nutshell, women are powerful and intelligent. They just need support from their loved ones. They can endure difficulties with their wits and passion. Many cases including sexual assaults need female officers. However, in a battle, men have more physical strength as compared to women.