"Prevention is better than cure”. Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures. To what extent do you agree.

Throughout the history of mankind, we have come across many diseases. We have also permanently ended some serious diseases through initial avoidance and curing ultimately through constant medical evoultion. Some people proclaim that "prevention is better than cure" or is it? I completly disagree to the fact that researching and treating is economically huge, as a result, we have to invest in measures of avoidance. During initial stages of a widespread illness, we definitely have to take careful steps to avoid or atleast reduce it responsibily. To implent this effectively, we have to bring many changes like for instance: government laws, public awarness and safety measures. Eventhough, this might seem welcoming, the cure or end to the appearance of that particular illness seems distant. Additionally, this will have a prolonging effect on the future generation. Therefore, we cannot provide concrete evidence that prevention is more adequate for worldspread diseases. Research and treatment will provide economic burdens, but we are not transfering those towards the future. In addition to this, the process also seems slow at the start. Despite all this, we are promoting towards a better future and end the disease definitely. It also gives work opportunities to many people for example: young students who are interested in researching, doctors who are awaiting to better the patients and even aspiring children eventually. For these reasons, we can prove that devoloping research and treatment is advantageous. In conclusion, prevention is effective at the start, but eventually we need a permanent treatment to cure the disease. So, I have to disagree and it is undebatable to say cost as a factor in the curing of diseases. After analysing, we can also say that there are study reports throughout the history showing evidence that, investing in safety measures are not very successful.