Scientists predict in the near future, cars will be driven by computers, not people. Why? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is predicted that unmanned automobiles will soon become a reality. In this essay, I wil demonstrate that the emergence of driverless cars can be ascribed to a host of factors, and this development would offer substantial benefits. There are several justifications for the potential of self-driving cars. Firstly, given mankind's relentless pursuit of convenience, autonomous cars seem like a natural progression. This desire is emboldened by momentous technological leaps in recent decades. Initial success of Tesla, Toyota, among other powerhouses, in trialling autopilot feature, has proved that the prospect of self-driving vehicles being released and dominating highways would son no longer science fantasy. I believe that the benefits that autonomous cars could bring to individuals and economic development are plain. It is widely acknowledged that the vast majority of traffic accidents are the result of human error. Therefore, relegating humans to passenger status, which helps eliminate reckless behaviors such a s drunk driving, road rage, or speeding, could save thousands of lives every year. Increased road safety aside, self-driving car industry could be a game changer that will boost economic growth, as it helps cut down operating costs, for example salary, training, liability insurance, asociated with human drivers. In conclusion, human natural desire and fast-paced technological inovations are the key driving forces for the advent of driverless cars, and I am convinced that this type of vehicle, once popularized and optimized, would contribute to road safety and economic growth.