THERE IS GROWING EVIDENCE THAT MAN-MADE ACTIVITIES ARE MAKING GLOBAL TEMPERATURES HIGHER. WHAT ARE THE CAUSES OF TEMPERATURES RISING? HOW SHOULD WE DEAL WITH THIS PROBLEM?

Scientists have enough data to support that human activities are worsening global warming. In this essay, I will explain the causes of this increase in earth’s temperature and how can humanity cope with this problem. Looking at the reasons why Earth is heating, pollution is a major contributor, especially that from carbon dioxide or CO2. While this gas, under natural circumstances, is not so dangerous to living beings, the extreme concentration in which some industrial activities launch it on the atmosphere is particularly concerning. Higher concentrations of CO2 in the air impede heat to leave the planet to space, so the surface of Earth becomes warmer. Moreover, the growth in cattle breeding all over the world is worsening the situation, since these animals expel large amounts of methane – another poisoning gas in certain quantities. However, there are some simple measures that can be taken to address these issues. First and foremost, abandoning the burnt of fossil fuels is known to help decrease the intensity of CO2 in the atmosphere, which has immediate effects on reducing global temperatures. Given that, people should shift their use of energy to renewable sources, like wind-powered systems. Second, dealing with the problem of cattle is not impossible, since numerous other sources of proteins can be found in plants that not only do not emit methane but help to increase the oxygen in the atmosphere through photosynthesis. In conclusion, air pollution is regarded as the greatest contributor to the excess of poisoning gases in the air, which leads to an increase in the planet’s temperature. Nonetheless, some measures can be taken to cope with these issues, such as using more eco-friendly sources of energy and eating less meat.