Some universities are offering online courses as an alternative to classes delivered on campus. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In recent times,studying online is often debated in popular media across the world.I believe it extremely beneficial,not only because of its merits in the conservation of time and saving the transport charges but also because of improving the learning skills regarding the latest technology. This essay will explore how these factors make this advancement a positive one. Firstly,one of the major benefit associated with this progress is the advantage of time saving.Travelling to educational institutes causes waste of a huge amount of precious time of students,so e-learning courses will be helpful in alleviating this core issue.Take an example of Finland,where after the introduction of online education in Corona pandemic has resulted in better academic results than ever before. Thus, this benefit can almost single-handedly make this evolution positive Secondly,another major merit linked to this advancement is the saviour of transportation cost.Pupils have to travel using conveyance or public transport to attend classroom-based courses on campus, which ultimately leads to a significant amount of finances expended on this activity. For instance,recent research published in The New York Times cited that students gaining online education have saved a tremendous amount of money which was initially spent on transport fares. Hence,e-learning courses also contribute positively to youngsters finances. Finally,I believe that using the latest technology in studying online will help benefit the youth in the future.As expectedly,in near future, this mode of education will be adopted by all academic circles. To sum up,I believe that this evolution is an overall positive development not only in terms of time saving and reducing transport cost but also in enhancing learning skills about the latest technology.