Human activities over the period of time have increased global warming. What are the primary causes? What solutions can you suggest?

As one of the proponents of climate change, global warming is the phenomenon where the earth's temperature is getting warmer. Human civilisation has developed to a point where their activities cause the earth to warm up, leading to negative consequences. This essay explores the primary causes of global warming and provides some solutions. There are two major aspects to consider in examining what the primary causes of global warming are. Primarily, the main cause of global warming is the production of high levels of greenhouse gases. While these gases are not harmful in small amounts, large quantities of gases like carbon dioxide can build up in the atmosphere and trap the heat energy emitted from the sun, causing the earth's temperature to rise. The source of high carbon emissions is mainly from major corporations such as large scale factories and power plants. Another factor that contributes to the issue is the human carbon footprint. Every time a person uses their personal car to drive somewhere or turns on their air-conditioner to cool down, the machines in these devices produce both carbon dioxide and heat. Given the earth's population of over 6.9 billion people, these emissions will accummulate and heat up the earth. Likewise, we can consider two aspects to solve this issue. Firstly, we can encourage major corporations to reduce their carbon emissions through government policies and pressure from environmental conservation groups. For instance, governments can impose a fine when businesses exceed the set limit of carbon emissions. If the businesses continue their work while paying the fine, environmental conservation groups may hold protests outside the headquarters of these organisations and they would have to listen to people's demands in order to stop them from disrupting their workflow. Next, local citizens can be asked to reduce their carbon footprint. The government can collaborate with environmental conservation groups to educate them about the dire consequences of global warming and provide environmentally friendly ways to enjoy life. For example, they can promote the use of public transport as opposed to private vehicles and they can remind people to switch off their devices when not in use. When corporations limit their carbon emissions and people minimise their carbon footprint, these actions will surely prevent further global warming. To conclude, large companies are the main cause of global warming while local citizens may also contribute to the issue. While the effects of human activities on the earth's environment are irreversible, these companies can be held accountable to their carbon emissions while people can be encourage to reduce their carbon footprint in order to tackle the issue. People can remind one another to take action as we only have one planet earth to look after.