Some people think that politicians have the greatest influence on the world. Other people however believe that scientists have the greatest influence. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

From ancient history to modern fellowship only politicians have determined this society so far. However, some people consider that scientists have a greater potential to lead the way. This essay will analyse both the point of view and will conclude with my own opinion. Firstly, the universal truth is, only a few domain people are structuring this society such as politicians, entrepreneurs, administrators, legislators and scientists. Out of which, the most powerful and high potential individuals are the rulers. Irrespective of the qualification these people are practically sound, take bold decisions and risk-takers. For example, Shri. Narendra Modi, Prime minister of India is well known for his bold decisions like demonetisation, COVID-19 pandemic management and of course handling border issues. similarly,in the west, former president of United States Mr Obama is a notable leader for handling terrorism. These people are authoritative and able to command the world for the best. On the other side, scientists are intellectual, knowledgeable without their contributions no inventions, no new technology and no growth, this is an undeniable fact, however, their scope is very limited to their field of expertise but, this world needs a versatile exposure to handle the people and their needs. These people could be the backbone of the governance in the areas such as defence, medical, education, space research, economy etc. To sum up, although it is a new thought process of considering scientists as an influential leader, I strongly believe and the world has been experienced so far, politicians have top-notch skills to influence this world in a better way.