Some people say that television is useful for education, while others say it is useful only for entertainment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that some believe that TV is used for learning purpose, whereas others are of the opine that it is helpful for enjoyment purpose only. While television is useful for relaxing from work and life stress, I believe that it also provides knowledge and skills. On the one hand, television is beneficial for many entertainers because it relaxes them from many tensions between Jobs and businesses. In other words, people watch films, comedy shows and reality shows to get amusement with family members and loved ones, and relieves from all worries of their lives. For example, a recent report submitted by the National media showed that 70% of people watch TV to enjoy with their closed ones to feel relaxed. However, It is also suggested that they also learn many things from these shows. On the other hand, learning is the main goal for some people with the help of watching TV because it provides knowledge and enhances people’s skills. This is to say that there are lots of channels and shows, which broadcast information about the learning of various skills such as cooking and studying. For instance, the Discovery network shares tons of data of animal species live on earth which is very useful for many biologists to do their research. Therefore, I believe that educating people through television is a more effective way.   In conclusion, although relaxation is the purpose of watching TV and resulting in stress relief, I firmly feel that to get knowledge of various life skills from television is very advantageous.