Overpopulation in many major urban centres around the world is a major problem. What are the causes of this ? How can this problem be solved?

Many city centres around the world have overpopulation as a major drawback. This essay will discuss the major causes of overpopulation in city centres which include the need for a better standard of living and exposure to the city's way of life. This essay will also suggest solutions to these problems. A better standard of living can further be explained to me an opportunity to a white-collar job with a good income which will enable the citizens to afford the kind of life and accommodation they long for without hassle. In addition, the need for exposure to city life by people living in suburban areas is another major challenge to overpopulation. The way of life in urban areas is usually different from suburban areas due to modern life. For example, when a new product is introduced, it reaches the big cities before it gets to the rural area. People living in urban centres are better informed. There are several solutions to overpopulation in urban centres, however, two major solutions will be highlighted. Firstly; the need to provide job securities in the rural areas by moving industries and factories to the area. This will create employment as well as increase a better standard of living. Secondly, the need to replicate the city way of life in rural areas. Any new information or product should be communicated at the same time to both areas. This will discourage migration because they will not view themselves as lacking in anything new. In conclusion, to mitigate the overpopulation of the city centre, there is a need to move industries and factories as well as replicate the structures in urban centres to suburban centres.