Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Advertisements one become part of today's media whether it is print or digital. Group of some people believe ads inspire them to buy things which are not in real need at that moment while some think advertisements are a good source of knowledge regarding new technology. I personally agree with this statement. Firstly, it is next to impossible to image today's world of media without the existence of advertisement as it became part of our day to day life. For example, according to recent research done by the students of IIT-Delhi, state that between the age group of 12 to 60 years people purchase any sort of things for them before watching ads related to that things. Companies are launching new gadget using advertisement with full of its technical details to educate people about the advancement of technology. On the other hand, in many cases, advertisements are the best way to get full features of the object. In instance, if we would like to buy a new car with an advance motor vehicle technology advertisement is the best way to get details information. In some situation, we can find advertisement also forced to purchase things which are not actually in need especially in case of children. In the fast-growing world via ads only we can get information about the launching of new technology which is totally out of our knowledge. In conclusion, advertisement has a twofold view, however,I agree that it is a good source of information about newly launch products which will help us to make your daily life more smooth and comfortable.