CHILDREN LEARN MORE BY OBSERVING THE BEHAVIOUR OF ADULTS. DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE? GIVE YOUR OPINION WITH RELEVANT EXAMPLES.

Since ages, parents have always been concerned about the behaviour of their kids. Some people say elders are only responsible for what all they learn whether it is good or bad. This essay will discuss why I totally disagree with this proposition because it is far too draconian. The learning process for children is never-ending. Some believe that older category of the family is the reason for all their actions as it all comes from looking at them. They claim that kids are always with their parents and their world is limited to them. For example, many studies have proven that learning starts from the mother’s womb. Because of this study, some parents start improving their behaviour even before their child is born. In other words, these people believe that all the elders are role models for them. Although learning starts from the womb, the idea of saying that children are the mirror to their adults is totally bizarre. This theory is applicable only for toddlers, as their activities are limited to eating, playing and sleeping. But when they start growing, they watch cartoons, movies, play with other kids. For instance, according to a survey, many youngsters learn a lot from what they watch on television. Thus adults are not the only source from where they learn. This essay discussed why parents and adult family members are not responsible for all what they learn. Thus it is totally unjustified for adults to be held accountable for the actions of their kids.