Some people think government should subsidies food and vegetables to make healthy food cheaper. Other argues that tax should be set on unhealthy food. Discuss both views and gives your opinion.

Nutritional value is an important thing that should be considered before purchasing food items. In the sense, it is considered by some that the government should lower the prices of foodstuff so that it will be affordable by many. While there are others who think that taxes should be imposed on junk meal to reduce their consumption. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give my opinion in the end. A healthy diet plays a vital role in maintaining fitness as well as boosting our immunity. To illustrate, a survey conducted by the welfare society in 2018, and the results were quite surprising that 95% of the total crowd was involved in unhealthy food lifestyle, For instance, working-class people, prefer to have fast foods as they are tastier and cooks in lesser time. In spite of knowing the negative consequence of this foodstuff, they take them regularly as they do not have any other choice but to have them due to their tight schedule. Additionally, natural meals such as fruits and vegetables are expensive as compared to ready-made eateries due to which destitute people cannot afford them. As a result, alleviating the costs of healthy foods will make these eatables affordable for all section of the society. On the other hand,the government can impose taxes on fast food so that the lesser people would buy them. First of all, young children like to eat burger and pizzas more than adult According to the survey, conducted by the management student, he said 80% were youngsters who like to eat a delivery meal. Thus, when the process will come higher and their parents would not give extra money to them, it will definitely check their unhealthy eating habits. Another thing is that if the costs of these meals become elevated, then the individuals would have no choice and they have to shift towards nutrition eatables. Finally, the market of junk meal will get effected which will eventually impact their production too. To conclude, I would say that instead of imposing taxes on unhealthy diets, authorities should subsidize the costs of healthy eating stuff so that people can easily buy them and get benefits out of it. In my opinion, elevating the prices of foodstuffs will do nothing more than but just affecting the budget of the common public as a richer class will never need to care about expenses.