Some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, many people are interested in university education for various reasons. Some people believe that studying in a college help graduates to land up in better jobs however, others think that there are much more benefits. In this essay, we will discuss both the perspectives. Many parents want their children to complete their Masters as they can get a better job. Today, more than 60% of the young population are degree holders as the importance of better curriculum is rising day by day. Therefore, this creates a cut-throat competition in the job market. Hence, for people to grab the opportunity they need to equip themselves with higher education. For instance, in my personal experience, I was rejected for a Project Manager role because the company wanted to hire a university graduate even though I had prior experience on that profile. Moreover, Wide group of people encourage everyone to pursue higher education as they believe, this can help them to build a better community. Further, they think that through better degrees people will have the opportunity to meet people from various background, and, it gives them the space to accept each other and grow as a team. For example, Harvard university researchers have confirmed that the crime rate has drastically decreased in the community where educated people are more in number. In conclusion, university studies should be encouraged as it has wider benefits. In addition, the government should also introduce subsidies for underprivileged people to pursue their education. This can help us to create a healthy and better community to live.