Studying the English language in an English-speaking country is the best but not the only way to learn the language. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In recent times,learning the English language is often considered to be convenient when living and studying in an English- speaking country. However,it can be learnt through several other methods. Although many might disagree with this statement,I completely agree with this notion,not only because of the invention of various language applications in smartphones and the numerous linguistic academies but also through personal ambitions. This essay will explore how these factors justify my opinion. Firstly,the factor that compelled me to agree with this verdict is the introduction of various user-friendly applications in many smartphones.The usage of these latest gadgets can enhance the picking power of an individual to learn the English language.Take an example of a success story of one of my relatives,Mr Abdullah,who has now been privileged to be given the citizenship of the UK after clearing an IELTS exam through an application. Thus,the English language can be learnt by using the latest equipment. Secondly,there are an abundance of teaching academies and the linguistic universities across the countries which can facilitate in learning the English language.Linguistic academies are the viable source of enhancing the knowledge about any language,as they have highly qualified experts whose guidance is extremely beneficial in acquiring this skill. For instance,Emma Watson,a leading Hollywood star, once attributed her fluent and sparkling English to one of the best academies of the region during her childhood. Hence,institutions can contribute a lot in learning the English language. Finally,personal interest and ambition have been proved to play a vital role in learning any language,particularly the English language.An individual who is desirous of working in an English-speaking country can achieve this goal by any means. To sum up,I believe that I completely agree with this statement that English can be learnt through several methods other than staying in an English-speaking country.Not only because of learning through various applications and the teaching academies but also because of personal motivation.