There is no longer enough natural resources to sustain current levels of economic growth. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this day and age, it has become increasingly prevalent for people to believe that natural resources are too little to maintain economic growth. There are some good arguments in favour of this phenomenon, and I personally agree with this notion. On the one hand, there are two primary reasons why people believe natural elements are still capable of providing the growth of the economy. The first reason is that people nowadays argue that nature has the power to regenerate fossil fuels. This allows individuals and the government to consume this kind of material to construct industries, which helps to maintain the levels of the nation's economy. Secondly, technological breakthrough enables scientists to recreate these kinds of resources, which could replace the real ones in the near future. For instance, news has reported that scientists have found ways to produce coal and industries do not need to rely on natural ones anymore. On the other hand, apart from the reasons expressed above, I maintain that natural resources play a vital role in sustaining current levels of economic growth. Firstly, although the scientist knew how to produce certain kinds of fossils. There is still a various kind of it, which have been consumed by a large number since the modernisation of the world. Secondly, several wars in the past also contributed to the lack of natural resources nowadays. For instance, the atomic bomb that America through on Japan in 1945 was detrimental to all the environment around it, making the resources unable to be used for human activities. In conclusion, while there are certain reasons why people argue that the lack of natural resources would not harm economic growth, it seems to me that it does