There are social, medical and technical problems associated with the use of mobile phone? What form do these problem take? Do problems of using mobile phone outweigh the benefits?

It is certainly true that there are a variety of problems with mobile usage and can be broadly categorized into social, medical, and technical problems. In the essay, I will discuss the impacts of these problems and provide my point-of-view on mobile phones with examples. There are several problems with cellphone usage. A common criticism is of the radiations it emits which interferes with the human mind. These extra radiations are commonly associated with diseases like cancer. Another problem that needs to be considered with the cellphone is the over-dependence on social media applications. For example, people prefer to talk to their close ones over these applications instead of physically meeting them. Any mobile application cannot replace the joy of hugging someone. The above evidence supports the view that mobile phones create plenty of problems for everyone. An evident positive of using cell phones is easy reachability to someone living far. In other words, if in case, you want to reach out to your distant relatives or friends you can do so at the click of a button. This is even more useful in cases where people live alone. For instance, if there is an older couple living alone, and in the middle of the night they need some help, they can always call someone nearby. If in case, a cellphone was not available, they would have to wait for the morning and then seek help. Another positive aspect of using a cell phone is with educational applications available round the clock. Students can use them at any time of the day and learn at their own pace. The above examples support the view that cellphones are a boon to our society. In conclusion, despite the disadvantages of radiations and over-dependence on social media apps, with mobile phone use, we must take into consideration, the benefits of easy reachability and educational content. Easy reachability for everyone is a must in today's modern world and hence mobile usage is more just, overriding any or all of the drawbacks.