Some people think paying taxes is a big enough contribution to their society, while others think people have more responsibilities as members of society than only paying taxes.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is rightly said that human is a social animal. For a society to evolve, it is very important for individuals to make contributions to it. It is often debated that paying taxes is sufficient for people in developing society, while others believe that they have some additional responsibilities too. In my opinion, taxes play a crucial part in development, however, at the same time other human contributions also matters. This essay will illustrate both the views in details. To commence with, giving taxes adds value to society in various ways. First of all, with a good amount of funds, the government can spend more money on developing infrastructure like medical facilities, schools, roads which will eventually help citizens. Secondly, it can be used to generate more employment options. Because of more jobs, the crime rate decreases, which lends a helping hand in making communities more safe. In addition to this, these finances can be spent on providing quality education to children. As children are the future, their overall development means evolvement of societies. On the other hand, individuals have some additional responsibilities towards their communities. Firstly, they should abide by government laws and not misuse any public services. Moreover, wealthy people can contribute more towards the education of poor children or their development from their personal funds. This trend can bring more equality in communities. Furthermore, individuals can help and respect differently-abled people with which they can participate more in the community. For Instance, an NGO named as Udaan opened by common citizens, help poor children to achieve their educational goals without any cost. In a nutshell, it is apt to conclude that, although, taxes paid by citizens play an important part in developing the infrastructure and improving facilities. However, people also have some extra responsibilities towards communities. People and governments should join hands to make societies a better place to live in.