‏n many countries today, both men and women need to work full time. Therefore, some people think men and women should share household task equally (e.g. cleaning and looking after children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent times household tasks have increased. It is a highly debatable issue whether parents should share household tasks, or whether it is the women's responsibility. I agree that both males and females should have equal household tasks. This essay will outline the benefits of helping each other in-home activities. Working with both males and females together has a vital role in social life. It promotes a sense of collaboration between parents which can lead to empathy. For example, the result of conducted research at Glasgow University illustrates that 90% of parents live happier lives than those who depend only on women. Furthermore, helping each other with household tasks may open doors to exploring a new experience. If the men try to cook food, potentially they will be empowered to cook various types of food. Thus, they could learn and gain experience from each other. In addition, parents can learn to become independent people. this may help them when they travel abroad. For instance, my friend Fatma her husband always helps her and now he is self-reliant as he can clean and wash clothes when he travels abroad. Moreover, the benefits of helping each other are not only limited to household tasks but also have a big impact on saving time. Men and women would often finish their work early and without effort. To illustrate, my sister has enough time to visit her relatives and shopping due to her husband's help. So, this can make the family more relaxed. In conclusion, boosting self-esteem, gaining many skills, being independent people and saving time are all the benefits of sharing household tasks. Therefore, the idea of depending only on women should be stopped. Both males and females should have a balanced life.