Something about the education of the young people in the main educational priority of countries. But others believe that educating the adults who cannot read and write is needed by society and we should help more with it. To what extent, do you agree or disagree with their opinion

In this present world, education plays a vital role and many countries are trying to create an environment which encourages the young generation to focus more on education. However, there are people who say that adults who are illiterate should also be helped by providing them with a basic level of learning. I agree with this view because there are many adults who are employed at positions which require basic communication skills which they lack. Also, parent's are the first teacher's of children and if they can't teach their children then it gets difficult for the child in his/her future. Firstly, communication skills are a must in this age and people who do not have them often cannot survive for a long time in this competitive environment. For example, youngsters communicate very well compared to adults in multi-national companies. As a result, they move up the ladder quickly and seniors stay in the same position for long durations. Therefore, efforts must be taken to help these sought of people as it also helps the literacy rate of the country. Secondly, children who go to schools often need help from the parents to understand the concepts and if parents don't have knowledge about the subjects than it becomes a disappointment for both of them. For instance, when a child struggles in Mathematics subject and if parents are unable to assist them it turns out to be an issue which is tackled by outsiders like tutors or relatives. Hence, when seniors are assisted with this basic knowledge, it's more likely that their children will prosper in future. To conclude, it's important that youngsters are encouraged and motivated for proper schooling, but elders also need the same efforts as they also live in the same area where all these are mandatory for a good life. Hence, it's agreed that more focus should be given towards the education of adults.