In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why this might be the case? Do you think it is a negative or positive situation?

In some nations, possessing a housing property other than hiring one is paramount to considerable numbers of individuals. This is a positive development because of the degree of comfort experienced in a personally acquired structure and societal recognition. First and foremost, having a building ascribed to a person makes life very comfortable. Often times, an individual has the opportunity to decide on the type of construction and the appropriate location. Several factors can be put into consideration, which includes proximity to workplace and shopping mall before a decision is made for the intending project. Owing to this proper planning, the accessibility to basic needs of life is feasible without unnecessary stress. For instance, I know a colleague who decided to purchase an apartment close to his office in order to reduce the cost of transportation. Therefore, comfortability is a major factor favouring the acquisition of a personal residence. Also, affluence is measured in most societies by the number of estates, residential or industrial buildings a person has. People are less respected in some communities when they cannot afford to live in their own apartment. Acquiring assets in form of houses can be an indication of wealth because they are capitally intensive. Landlords may be seen to have a great reputation in society for their contributions to solving accommodation problems. On the other hand, those chartering place of abode are not reckoned with and are less valued in some societies. In conclusion, living in a personally acquired accommodation is a positive development because it provides a privilege for comfort and convenience. It also fosters societal recognition.