Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to use printed material such as books and articles to do research than it is to use the internet. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of doing research whether from printing materials or using the internet. If I were forced to choose, I would completely agree with this statement. It is my firm belief that using standard books and resources is better than using just the internet. To begin with, books and printed- materials are much guaranteed. We can’t depend on the Internet sources because most of them contain wrong information which can reduce your accuracy. To be honest, I have to admit that my opinion in this matter is profoundly influenced by my personal experience. You see, when I was in grade 11, I was told to make a research paper related to my biology study. I began to search on the internet and found a website that mainly consists of a lot of information relevant to my topic, as a non-professional student who for the first time started to make a based- scientific paper, so I don’t know which website is more guaranteed. I mainly depend on this website called Wikipedia, and the result was that my grade was low, I asked my teacher and she admitted that Wikipedia is not a based website and people can go through it and change information immediately. For this reason, I oppose the idea of using the websites for collecting any information or data instead, using scientific books will be more beneficial and safer for your studies. Secondly, using materials is such a wide- variety source of information. When we want to collect ideas especially on scientific major, there are a few websites which can give you this type of information. However, there are many printed references professional on this type. Draw from my experience, during my work in one of my projects in grade 10, I was required to make a task which mainly discuss a part on the mechanical engineering, I searched a lot in the internet and I found a little about my wanted concept thus, it consumed my time. Moreover, I opened my favorite books on this subject and I found the required concept with detailed explanations. It’s clear to see why I chose using based referenced and books rather than surfing the internet. In light of the above-mentioned reasons, I strongly believe that using books as a reference is more potential and accurate than surfing the internet for scientific information as it is more guaranteed and has a wide variety of information.