In some countries, many more people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in the past. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

These days, a considerable number of people are deciding to live on their own as compared to the old days when people love to live together with their whole family. In my opinion, I consider that living in a nuclear family or alone is not the right choice for various significant reasons and this trend to live away from family is having a profound detrimental impact on society. To begin, people who choose to live separately alone, generally get separated from social values and their next generation remain absolutely unaware of cultural and moral values. In other words, in nuclear families, children do not remain in enough touch with elders, such as grandparents, uncle or aunty, therefore they do not get exposure to traditional cultural ethics. For example, kids of people who live abroad away from their parents and other relatives, do not perfectly understand the different religious festivals and morals behind the celebration of these auspicious days. So, the tendency to move away and live alone results in abolition of religious and social traditions. Moreover, working parents, who live alone, experience tremendous constraints during taking care of their children. For instance, to manage their job, parents require assistants' help to look after their kids in their absence, but hiring a childminder needs an exceedingly good amount of money that is not affordable by everyone. Along with this, it is noticeable that kids are not well-taken care of by childcare help. On the other hand, people who live with their whole family generally do not face this issue as grandparents invariably nurture kids with love and care and parents can focus on their career without any childcare concerns. In conclusion, nowadays, a significant number of people choosing to live alone that decision negatively affecting their lives in the form of immense destruction of religious values and the huge expense of child responsibility. To tackle this issue, people should live with their whole family and this could hugely benefit them in several ways.