Instructions Read the question below and write an essay dealing with problems and solutions.

You should spend no more than 40 minutes on this task. Remember to write down a clear thesis statement followed by your essay plan. Only then attempt to write this essay. Loneliness is an increasing problem in many societies, especially among the elderly. Why is this? How might it be remedied? Staying alone is rising on a daily basis as people are getting away from social life due to urbanization and technology advancement. Especially not having a work-life balance, adults are not able to give time to parents as well as not getting involved in social activities such as celebrating festivals together. In below paragraphs, I will discuss loneliness problems arising & what can be done to remove it. Firstly, As technology is advancing people are spending more time on mobile or social media such as Facebook and Instagram, rather than actually meeting in person and chat. To add further, in developed nations technological jobs are paid more due to which individuals are moving out of their country. For example, recent research conducted in India 30-35% of graduates annually is moving to the United States of America for further studies and work. Social gathering has become more limited to just close families as everyone is busy in their own life’s. Due to urbanization, closed societies are formed and most of societies work are outsourced to third parties, previously it was observed that individuals that are retired were taking these tasks and run the community. However, there should be an approach to remove above-mentioned scenarios. Adopt remedy such as gathering within public should be mandated for e.g. societies should celebrate national and cultural festivals where everyone performs on stage or have food together. Especially while constructions of apartments or homes,special communities centres should be developed as well where celebrations can be carried out. The government should make an effort to develop parks in residential areas which should have fun activities, yogas & sports centres. Teenagers and Adults should balance their life and spend some time with their parents and grandparents to make them feel they are alone. To recapitulate, if we adopt emotional life connected with family, society and government follow in developing more greener areas I believe the problem of loneliness can be evacuated.