task 2: Some people believe teenagers should focus on all subjects equally, whereas other people think that they should concentrate on only those subjects that they find interesting and they are best at. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

One school of thought holds that youngsters should divide their attention equally into all subjects, while others think that they should focus on the subject which boosts their interests and their talents. This essay will analyze both stances before concluding that I agree with the latter. ​On the one hand, there are good grounds for the belief that students should learn all subjects equally. The first reason is the aim to equip students an universal knowledge in almost every aspect of life ranging from cultural subjects to logical ones. Especially in this modernized area, where people have opportunities to be employed in international businesses or to live in another country, students must have a comprehensive mindset to minimize the ability of culture shocks when integrating into new cultures. Aside from that, focusing on all subjects helps to improve both physical well-being through gymnastic subjects and arrangement skills to maintain high performance due to workloads. This means to ensure teenagers' rounded growth process. ​ On the other hand, I align with those who advocate the idea of adolescent’s self-designing subjects based on their concerns. Appropriate subjects mean less workload, allowing teens to participate in more extracurricular activities and avoiding mental issues that steer them from coping with too many subjects. It was, for instance, a heart-breaking case in Nguyen Khuyen Private School campus 3B in HCM city where a 10-grader chose to be suicidal from the school’s third floor owing to academic pressure. Besides, if juveniles can decide what to learn themselves, they might have a sense of self in learning these subjects with enjoyment as well as ambitious investigations. This, thus, serves as a sufficient way to consider what kind of fields they are interested in before stepping into university. In conclusion, while there are justifications behind the belief that the young should concentrate on all subjects, I would contend that those should pay attention to interesting subjects themselves.