Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools.Discuss both these views.

Nowadays, the generation has the option to educate their children in a mixed or in a single-sex school. Many parents opt for a co-ed education, as they believe it is important for a child’s own perspective, while others believe mixing the genders may lead to an unhealthy environment for the kids. In this essay, we will discuss both views. On the one hand, parents are responsible for choosing the type of education of their child. Therefore, to let boys and girls study under the same roof broadens their mind and help them understand what are the gender-related differences amongst the crowd. In addition, schools are the best place to club different groups as we have teachers to guide and support each and every individual. For example, teachers can help introduce the differences, like boys have comparatively more strength than girls. Hence, spending time with each other under their guidance, helps children know more and more about different sexual behaviour. On the other hand, it is believed by some, that educating kids in separate school can be more beneficial, as girls and boys will not be bullied for the drawbacks they have because of their gender. Furthermore, putting this as a priority, elders do not want their little ones to get demotivated. For instance, a schoolboy bullying a schoolgirl over strength can be a serious issue in the development of her growth. In conclusion, keeping proper knowledge of both types of schools is essential for parents. Thus, to choose non-co-ed or co-ed education system should be people’s decision. In addition, having knowledge of gender-related differences is a must.