Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school, Do the advantages of this outweight disadvantages.

Professionals say that studying a new language from primary school will be more beneficial for the student's learning development than secondary school. I agree with this statement because learning a language as early as possible makes it easier for children's brains to recognize. In this essay, I will explain why the advantages surpass the drawbacks. Teaching pupils a new language from such an early age will help to reduce brain confusion. This means that our brains will be trained to know two different languages simultaneously. For instance, in primary school, their teacher will excessively use English, while at home their parent will mainly use their mother language. Because of this, the children's brain could identify that different places use different languages. As an impact of that, they are identifying many vocabularies, learning the right grammar, and pronunciation because they get used to both languages. The brain will adjust the language based on the place and the people. Furthermore, they will not only depend on one language but slowly become experts in both. On the other side, children who already depend on their national language in primary school and at home, then are forced to talk in a foreign language will be faced with a hard situation. As a clear example, when their teacher in secondary school talks in an unknown language, their brain will first translate it to the one they know. Then, they will do the same thing to respond. This will take some minutes because they have to pass the bridge of translation. In an extreme case, they will be more focused on being an expert in the language than understanding the course. Moreover, their academic achievement might be badly affected. In conclusion, the advantage of understanding, and speaking a foreign language from an early stage such as primary school is useful for the young age's learning process because it avoids the brain disorientation. From this, they will become a language expert faster than others, and help their school achievement if they need to switch to a different language.